The Reason Why I Do

I admire you because of…
You’re being honest and brave at the same time,
Appreciating things beyond the flesh,
Making my day brighter,
Making me smile and at the same time making me cry.

By making me realize that there is such thing as weakness,
By making me learn that life is good,
By making me realize that every word I say is sensible,
By making my heart skip a beat every time I see you,
By making my life a wonderful pavement to walk on,
By making me believe in true love,
By making me think that God is actually good all the time,
By making me understand that love is not skin-deep,
By making me realize that sometimes lave can hurt,
By making me digest every fiber of a song,
By making me learn that I am not alone,
By making me love myself unconditionally,
By making me think that love is possible even there’s a vast space between us,
By making me smile every time your words tickle my thoughts,
By making my pains ease away,
By making me appreciate the beauty that surrounds me,
And by making me love you in absolute surrender.

Thanks for your love…
I love you,
And I miss you.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

